The Remakable Science Fiction of Cordwainer Smith

Chronological Book List

1963 You Will Never Be The Same, Regency

October The Planet Buyer, Pyramid

1965, May
Space Lords, Pyramid

Quest Of The Three Worlds, Ace

1968, November
The Underpeople, Pyramid
1968, November
Space Lords, Pyramid

1969 The Planet Buyer, Pyramid
Space Lords, Sidgwick & Jackson

Space Lords, SFBC
Space Lords
, Sphere
Under Old Earth and other explorations, Panther
1970, September You Will Never Be The Same, Berkeley

1971, August
Stardreamer, Beagle Boxer

You Will Never Be The Same, Garland
The Planet Buyer, Sphere
The Underpeople, Sphere
February Norstrilia, Ballantine
The Best Of Cordwainer Smith, Doubleday (SFBC)
September The Best Of Cordwainer Smith, Ballantine
         November The Planet Buyer, Pyramid

1978, December Quest Of The Three Worlds, Ballantine

1979, April Space Lords
, Jove
May The Instrumentality Of Mankind, Ballantine

1984, July Space Lords
, Ace

1987 Quest Of The Three Worlds, VGSF

1988 Norstrilia, Gollancz
The Best Of Cordwainer Smith, VGSF
The Best Of Cordwainer Smith (as The Rediscovery Of Man), Gollancz
The Instrumentality Of Mankind, VGSF

1989 The Instrumentality Of Mankind, Gollancz
Quest Of The Three Worlds, Gollancz

1993 The Rediscovery Of Man, NESFA

Norstrilia, NESFA


Click on the t-shirts to see all our Cordwainer Smith
t-shirt designs:


< Science Fiction Book Club. Join now!

Search this site...


NEW! His spy thriller  Atomsk, written as Carmichael Smith, is now on the Kindle!
Click on the image to find out more at Amazon.

Atomsk Kindle version

 The Blog
 His Books
 The Rediscovery of Man, by Cordwainer Smith
 Norstrilia, by Cordwainer Smith
 Atomsk, by Carmichael Smith
 Ria, by Felix C. Forrest
 Carola, by Felix C. Forrest
 Psychological Warfare, by Paul M. A. Linebarger
 Letters from Paul, by Paul M. A. Linebarger
 Letters from Paul: One Letter
 Books about His Science Fiction
 Concordance to Cordwainer Smith, by Anthony Lewis
 The Science Fiction of Cordwainer Smith, by Karen Hellekson
 Exploring Cordwainer Smith, Booklet by Andrew Porter
 Where You Can Get Books
 Cordwainer Smith at Amazon
 Cordwainer Smith at Alibris
 Cordwainer Smith at AbeBooks
 Cordwainer Smith on eBay
 Cordwainer Smith, the Author
 A Cordwainer Smith Panel Discussion
 Scholarly Corner, by Alan C. Elms
 What Other Science Fiction Authors Say
 What Readers Say
 Paul M. A. Linebarger, the Man
 Family Photos
 A Daughter's Memories
 Was Paul Linebarger Kirk Allen?
 His Arlington National Cemetery Bio and My Comments
 Rosana's Ramblings
 Rambling 1: Shakespeare Had It Wrong
 Rambling 2: The Return of C'mell, Sort Of
 Art Inspired by Cordwainer Smith
 Virgil Finlay
 Pierre Lacombe
 Craig Moore
 Corby Waste
 Annual Rediscovery Award
 2012 Fredric Brown
 2011 Katherine MacLean
 2010 Mark Clifton
 2009 A. Merritt
 2008 Stanley G. Weinbaum
 2007 Daniel F Galouye
 2006 William Hope Hodgson
 2005 Leigh Brackett
 Leigh Brackett: Her Biography
 2004 Henry Kuttner & C. L. Moore
 2003 Edgar Pangborn
 2002 R. A. Lafferty
 2001 Olaf Stapledon
 Cordwainer Smith Foundation
 Cordwainer Smith T-Shirts
 Cordwainer Smith: Other Online Resources
 Contact Us
 Illustrated Bibliography, by Mike Bennett
 Introduction to the Illustrated Bibliography
 All the Stories and All the Books
 Chronological Book List
 Magazine Covers
 Book Covers
 Book Covers: Best of Cordwainer Smith
 Book Covers: Instrumentality of Mankind
 Book Covers: Norstrilia
 Book Covers: Planet Buyer
 Book Covers: Rediscovery of Man
 Book Covers: Quest of the Three Worlds
 Book Covers: Space Lords
 Book Covers: Stardreamer
 Book Covers: Under Old Earth
 Book Covers: Underpeople
 Book Covers: You Will Never Be the Same
 Paul Myron Anthony Linebarger - Chronology
 Press Releases
 2008 Cordwainer Smith Rediscovery Award Goes to Stanley G. Weinbaum
 2002: About the Cordwainer Smith Rediscovery Award
 2001: First Rediscovery Award Ceremony
 2001: Creation of Cordwainer Smith Rediscovery Award